Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

What up yall.  Anyone who really knows me knows my disdain for BET (Black Embarrassment Television).  In my opinion the prime example of what’s wrong on that channel is 106 &Park.  It’s a bunch of Pop music with a lack of art and originality.  I was recently surprised to find out there is still some artistic integrity associated with the show.  There is a segment that is not built fo swag rap, it’s only built for emcees, and it’s a segment called the Backroom.  It’s a very old school setup…a DJ, a beat and an emcee.  It takes place every Wednesday, I’m guessing they saw the positive reaction from the BET Hip Hop Awards’ popular cypher segments and decided to give us Hip-Hop heads one.  Here are a few dope Backroom segments:

Talib Kweli

Big K.R.I.T.

Skyzoo

Kendrick Lamar

Slaughterhouse

