Tags

, ,

What up yall. I had a heck of weekend. Earl III had his 1st soccer game which was hilarious. We also attended a wedding, good food, heavy handed bartenders; a good time was had by all. But the highlight of the weekend was the football. ESPN has a channel like NFL RedZone called goal line. I caught a few games on there, I saw Penn State go down to karma. I woke up at like 6:30am Sunday morning. Got a chance to see the HBO fights I had missed the night before. I’m not a Chad Dawson fan at all, because he complains and cries all the time. He was completely out boxed, out game-planned and out classed. He said there would be no excuses and he made excuses. What made is so great is Andre Ward made him quit. On his third time down during the fight he got up and basically told the ref, “that’s enough” “I quit, I’ve had enough”. Can you say overrated? Anyway the highlight of the weekend was the 1st Sunday of the NFL and a full slate of games. I love watching football like I did. My squad had already soundly beaten the World Champion New York Football Giants so I could just kick back and actually just enjoy football on RedZone. Matty Ice looked impressive as they ran through Kansas City. Philly edged one out in the pick fest against the Browns. RGII aka Celie look great against the Saints. Detroit had to fight to win at home against the rams. Brady and the Pats made short work of the Titans. Houston whooped the Fins as Tannehill threw his first 3 INTs, won’t be his last. The Tim and Mark show went for 48 against a tough Bills defense…lls, I couldn’t even type that with a straight face. Minnesota beat Jacksonville in OT with AP making his return. The Bears embarrassed the Colts. Tampa beat the Panthers. The Seahawks lost at Arizona on the way to 0-2. The 9ers looked like they did last season in their victory over Aaron Rodgers and the Packers, San Fran looks for real. The big Sunday night game was a playoff rematch from last season where the QBs changed but the outcome stayed the same as the Broncos beat the Steelers down last night. The Birds of Bmore take on the Bengals and the Raiders face the Chargers tonight, two interesting divisional games. All in all a great week one. I also managed to fit in a crab feat yesterday too. Good crabs, good beer, good company, good football, great weekend. Get at me on twitter (@illfam79).  The sun is shining, life is good and my Cowboys are 1-0 with a divisional win….How ‘Bout Them Cowboys!!!! If you aint down with that…Your Opinion Is Wrong. Peace.

